Newspaper Archive of
N. Warren Town and County News
Norwalk, Iowa
February 12, 2015     N. Warren Town and County News
PAGE 4     (4 of 12 available)        PREVIOUS     NEXT      Full Size Image
PAGE 4     (4 of 12 available)        PREVIOUS     NEXT      Full Size Image
February 12, 2015

Newspaper Archive of N. Warren Town and County News produced by SmallTownPapers, Inc.
Website © 2022. All content copyrighted. Copyright Information.     Terms Of Use.     Request Content Removal.

Page Four N/Warren Town and County News Thursday, February 12, 2015 Des Moines Area Com- munity College President Rob Denson recently re- leased the names of stu- dents eligible for the Fall Semester President's List. To be eligible, a student must have earned a 4.0 grade point average. Those recognized from the Norwalk area includ- ed Erin Braun and Angle Luse - Paralegal; Madison Burnett, Alexis Frank, Michaela Henke, Adam Hogan, Jacob Kloster- mann, Karisa Longcor, Jay- cie Owens, Brianna Sipley and Kelsey Warfield - Lib- eral Arts; Sandra Ceniser- os and Jeromy Levi - Busi- ness Administration; Burt Hixenbaugh - Computer Languages; Cassie Kitter- man - Practical Nursing; Adam McGilvra and Amanda Soper - Pre-Nurs- ing; Katie Morrissey - Re- --- altime Reporting; Bradley Myers - Information Tech- nology/Network Adminis- tration, all of Norwalk. Those from Prole were Brianne Connor and Beth- any Phillips - Liberal Arts; and Robert Rice - Electron- ics, Robotics and Automa- tion. .................................. President Denson also announced the DMACC students who made the Dean's List for the fall se- mester. Those students earned a 3.5 to 3.99 grade point average. From Norwalk were Jessica Baker, Courtni Smith, BrandonSoper and Dawn Walker - Pre-Nurs- ing; Jacob Brammer - As- sociate General Studies; Sarah Braun, Hayes Brees- er, Samantha Brooner, Katie Cole, Katie Cross, Emily Cusick, Nicholas Dohlman, Andrew Noble, Tabor Nunez, Breanna Rexroat, Kendall Sinclair, j Alex Snethen, Juliana Stahle, Jerri Vititoe and Elijah Waters - Liberal Arts. Also, Holly Broadbent, Lisa Mowery and Tyler Vaughan - Business Ad- ministration; Dominic Brown and Brandi Lister - Information Technology/ Network Administration; Kimberly Conkling - Ac- counting Specialist; Eliza- beth Frame and Lisa McGilvra - Associate Gen- - eral Studies; Harrison Hayward and Alexander Weikum - Culinary Arts; Olivia Hoskins - Early Childhood Education; Stephanie Izaguirre - Hu- man Services; Benjamin Klinefelter - Auto Colli- sion Technology; Cory Loney - CNC Operator; David Schroeder - Man- agement. Also, Jordan Bown, Prole, Liberal Arts and Ethan Carpenter, Spring Hill, Business Administra- tion. Nearly 800 students graduated from the Fall semester from Des Moines Area Community Col- lege's (DMACC's) Anken3 Boone, Carroll, Newton, Urban and West Campus- es. Graduates from Nor- walk were Alexandra Ash- er - Practical Nursing; Karisa Longcor, Betty Hill and Elijah Waters, Liberal Arts. The following Norwalk area students were named to the Fall 2014 semester Dean's List at the Univer- sity of Northern Iowa in Cedar Falls. To be included on the list, a student must have earned a grade point of 3.5 or higher on a 4.0 scale, while taking at least 12 hours of graded work dur- ing the semester. Included were Samuel Bergan, Katelyn Campbell, Nicole Donlin, Emma George, Kenzie Hamlett, Lauren Low, Megan Pata- va, Heather Powers, Lynd- sey Pritchard, Shelby Seib- ert, Megan Seymour, Erin Sharp and Megan Smith, all of Norwalk. Also Cass- ie Smith of Cumming. ................................... New alumni were add- ed to the roster of gradu- ates of the University of Northern Iowa in Cedar Falls. Fall graduates were Emma George-Spanish; Michael Herrold-Commu- nication: ElecMediaPrd/ Prf; Katie Leverman-Man- agement: Human Resourc- es, Marketing: Global Mar- I NEIG.BO..OOD NOTES I keting; Jacob Loll-Ac- counting and Megan Smith-Math: Statistics/Ac- tuarial Sci, all of Norwalk. Also included were Kurt Flood-History and Cassie Smith-English, both of Cumming. ................................. Hawkeye Community College in Waterloo has announced the Dean's List for the Fall Semester. The Dean's List is official rec- ognition of outstanding academic accomplishment by full-time students. To make the Dean's List, an individual must be a full- time student and success- fully complete 12 or more credits in the Fall or Spring Semesters with a semester GPA of 3.50 or better for courses taken at Hawkeye. Included was Megan McCleerey of Norwalk. Linn Grove Free-Will Offering Meal Members of Linn Grove United Methodist Church, 7483 50th, Prole, will host their "free-will offering" dinner Thursday, Feb. 12, from 5 to 7 p.m. at the church. Meals can be dine- in or carry out. The Soup Supper will include homemade soups, fresh veggies and delicious desserts. There is no cost for the meal, but a free-will offering will be accepted to benefit children in Martensdale. Gustafson Hosts Local Physicians Rep. Stan Gustafson (R-Cumming) met with several physicians at the Capitol re- cently. Dr. Alan Braun from Norwalk, Dr. Cory Pittman from Johnston and Clinic Manager Candace Milbourn from Panora visited the Statehouse to attend Physi- cians Day on the Hill where they met with legislators and toured the Capitol. Pictured are Alan Braun, Cory Pittman, Candace Milbourn and Rep. Stan Gustafson. Photo submitted. EI00joy a West Des Moines address and attend Norwalk Schools at Fox Valley. Large wa00-out lots backing to a pond or Iowa's countryside. Easy drive ,.," QmoK a to Jordan Creek, downtown, and the airport! m "- Call for more info" : i ............................................................... Nlgn Brown -John Akers Suzy Marker 453-6403 453-5103 453-6009 Directions: Hv W 5 Bypass To SW Connector, South To Maffitt Lake Rd, West To S 20th Or Orilla Rd, South Through Orilla Development On The West Side Of The Road.